If the full text of the article is available, clicking on the Get it @ BU button will automatically open a new window and take you to the full-text of article. If the window opens, and the full text of the article does not appear, or you wish to see if we have it the article in paper in the Libraries, click at the link at the top of the window to bring up the fulll Get it @ BU menu.
There are three possible reasons:
1. You may need to click on the article title to view the full record, since the full text is already available in the database you are using.
2. You have JavaScript turned off in your browser.
3. You are using a database that doesn't use Get it @ BU. Consult
Finding
Articles to learn how to determine if the journal
article is available online or in paper format elsewhere in the Libraries.
You may be using a "pop-up" blocker program on your computer such as Pop-Up Killer or Pop-Up Starter, or your browser might have a pop-up blocker turned on. You will need to turn off or disable the program or blocking option to use Get it @ BU.
You can click on the link at the top of the page to return to the Get it @ BU menu to see the full selection of servies for the article to determine if the article is available through another database or held in the Libraries. If you do not see a link at the top of the page, the Get it @ BU menu should be open in another browser window or tab.
If there is a link to infoLINK, click on it to see if we have the journal for the correct year in the Libraries.
If we do not have the journal in the Libraries, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan. This option will often be available on the Get it @ BU menu.
The different options indicate what level of information you can link to - an "article" can take you to the article, "journal" to the web page of the journal, and a link to the "resource name" (database title) will allow you to search for the article you want by article title or article author.
There is often overlap between the different databases. You can select whatever full-text option you prefer to view the article.
Sometimes the information given to by the journal providers is incorrect, or the article might have been pulled by the publisher. Please let us know of this error by using the "Get this URL" link that appears at the bottom of the window to cut and paste the URL and send it to AskUs with a brief explanation of the problem.
It means that the journal is probably not available in the BU Libraries. The option to search infoLINK will appear regardless if we have the journal title.
If the material is not available online, and we do not have the item listed in the library catalog, you can you can obtain the material through Interlibrary Loan.
Please notify us using our AskUs service. You can also view a brief tutorial.
Why do I sometimes go directly to the article when I click on Get it @ BU?
Why don't I see the Get it @ BU? or link?
I see aGet it @ BU?, but the menu doesn't appear. What's wrong?
The menu says "No electronic full text available for this item." How can I get the article?
What do the different options for the article mean?
Why is there sometimes more than one option for the full text of an article?
Why didn't I find the full text of the article, even though an option to see the full text appeared?
Why don't I see the same menu in Get it @ BU for every journal article?
Who do I contact for more help or to offer suggestions concerning Get it @ BU?